Hello everybody! I'm in a rather peculiar situation with my education at the moment and wanted to get some advice from the helpful forumgoers at back2college. Let me give you a little background info first: I am a current MBA student and Ialso hold a BBA in both finance and management. I will graduate with my MBA in May of 2013. I have about two years of post-undergrad work experience in the banking industry and three years as an English teacher. Before returning to graduate school, I spent three years living in Taiwan and studied Chinese casually while I worked full time teaching English. I loved learning Mandarin but never had enough time to learn it well because of my work schedule. I moved back to the states to attend graduate business school and I struggled to find an industry or function that really interests me. I recently began a Chinese language immersion class here at my graduate school and it made me remember how much I love learning Chinese. I am very passionate about Chinese language and culture and how it applies to business. So, I am considering a second bachelors degree in Chinese language after I graduate.

My Chinese level is around beginner-intermediate. I can hold a fairly basic conversation in Chinese but my pronunciation and tones need a lot of improvement. I havenít learned to read or write Chinese very well either, so I may need to start from the beginning to learn Chinese characters.