Hey everyone! Newbie here. I'll share an intro regarding my life and what's sparked a desire to start college for the first time at age 31.

I got my first job at age 16 and two years later, I landed a legal analyst position at an investment firm. I was making great money, college didn't cross my mind. Over the years, I worked for other firms and ultimately went to work for a law firm. In Oct 2011, I was laid off and have not been able to find work. I have excellent experience in legal management, but no formal education. More importantly, I have followed this path for the money. I honestly cannot say that I have ever enjoyed going to work each day. My dilemma regarding potential decisions are as follows...

Option A: I can continue the path of working in a field that I do not enjoy. It will enable me to continue the standard of living that I am used to. I will continue to have money to travel, etc. However, in this economy, will I honestly find another well paying position as I had before? Even if I do, I think 2, 3, or 4 years down the road I may end up in the same situation. I may outgrow a position, get laid off, etc. With no formal education, I don't have the advantage of other candidates. If I take this path again, I fear I'll wake up 10-15 years from now and will feel that I have accomplished nothing with my life except working dead end jobs. It's hard to admit, but this is how I am feeling now.

Option B: I can go to school. Obviously, I will need to continue to seek work, even part time while I attend school. The only career path that I "think" I will enjoy is medical, specifically an RN. I have always had the desire to help others. The challenges; soon my savings will run out. If I don't seek full-time, well paying (near six figure) employment that I'm accustomed to, I will lose my home. I may even have to file bankruptcy. The thought of losing everything that I worked so hard for is absolutely devastating.